It looks…kind of like…a light up ahead!

So, looking back on my last post, I realize how scared I was just a week ago looking forward at what my future might look like without student teaching the picture. “Dark twisty path” I think is how I phrased it. Well, now I can confidently say a week later, there is definitely a light up ahead!

I cannot adequately describe how thankful I am for my great friends and network, in person and online. When I said I was switching gears, every single person around me was supportive and willing to lend a helping hand. Professionals in the industry who have only ever met me through the #agchat community were willing to read over my resume and cover letter to offer their advice. My friends in East Lansing helped me set up job shadow visits to get a feel for what working in agricultural marketing and public relations might be like. Everyone was there at exactly the moment I needed them the most. How amazing is that?

For those who are curious, I’ve started applying for positions and have even heard back from one to learn more about me. I’m excited to see where the next few months will take me and I finally understand that things happen the way they should, even if it’s scary when that shift first happens.

BONUS: I was so glad to read this post and know that I’m not the only person who crazily changes gears at the last minute!

Leave a Reply

