A world of opportunities

I know I’ve been rather absent from the blog these past few weeks, but it has been absolutely crazy. This week, I will be making one of the most important decisions of my career — selecting my first job.

I have spent the last month or so since I decided to change my life’s direction interviewing for positions and visiting potential employers. It’s been a really eye-opening experience for me and one that has allowed me to grow enormously. Just in case you’re wondering, I’m still working on selecting the perfect company for me. I’m grateful that I have several options, but it’s also a really hard decision to make. Why?

Because agriculture is an exciting business to be in.

Among the multiple companies that I’ve been fortunate enough to talk with, every single one does amazing work with an amazing staff of people. They are all extremely passionate about the industry and they all have the goal of making sure all of us – farmers, agribusiness folks, moms and dads, kids – have the support we need to be successful when it comes to producing food and making informed food choices.

I wish more than anything that I could work for every business who is interested in having me join them. Unfortunately, the world doesn’t work that way. However, I’m very excited to join this group of passionate people and will be very honored to call them colleagues, no matter who they work for.

Check back soon. There should be exciting news by the end of the week!

Leave a Reply

